Electrical Engineering


The Department of Electrical Engineering is evolving since the inception of Patna Sahib Group of Collages in the year 2011. The major objective of the Department is to impart high quality education and research. The department offers B. Tech in Electrical Engineering, Ph.D. programme in various specialized areas of Electrical Engineering and is going to start M.Tech programme in July 2011. The major research areas of the department include Communications, Signal and Image Processing, VLSI, RF and Microwave, Electric Drives, Power Systems and Power Electronics, Control Systems and Instrumentation.

The Department has online access to IEL, Science Direct, Springer and other online journals.

Softwares like MATLAB and GAMS are available with the Department in order to accelerate the research. Instructional laboratories for Basic Electronics, Analog Electronics and Digital Electronics are fully operational. Advanced laboratories like Communication, Digital Signal Processing, Embedded Systems, VLSI, Electrical Machines, Power Electronics and Power Systems are also fully operational with advanced technologies and equipments.

Duration - 4 years

Eligibility :-

10+2 with Physics, Mathematics & Chemistry / Computer Science/ Informatics Practices

Admission Procedure :

The admission procedure for different courses is as prescribed by The Bihar Government and Aryabhatt Knowledge University Patna (Govt.of Bihar)